Emerging Voices


An annual invited competition for North American firms and individuals with distinct design voices and significant bodies of realized work.

Read the full list of past winners.

Emerging Voices 1984

Bentley LaRosa Salasky
Chrysalis Corporation Architects
Eric Owen Moss Architects
Frederick Fisher, Architect
Henry Smith-Miller, Architect
Robert James Coote, Architect
Stanley Saitowitz Office
Theodore Ceraldi, Architect

Emerging Voices 1983

Anthony Ames Architect
Duany Plater-Zyberk & Company
Krueck & Olsen Architects
Martin & Jones Architects
Richard Oliver Architect
Peter D. Waldman Architect
Wilson Associates

Emerging Voices 1982

The Architectural Studio
The Design Collaborative
Franklin D. Israel Design Associates
Friday Architects
George Ranalli, Architect
Lauretta Vinciarelli
Open Atelier of Design
Paul Segal Associates Architects
Roger C. Ferri and Associates
Steven Holl Architects
Stuart Cohen and Anders Nereim Architects
Taft Architects
Tod Williams Associates

Emerging Voices Publications