The Architectural League’s annual Emerging Voices award spotlights North American individuals and firms with distinct design voices that have the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design. The jury reviews significant bodies of realized work and considers accomplishments within design and academia.

The work of each Emerging Voice represents the best of its kind and addresses larger issues within architecture, landscape, and the built environment.

The 1988 Emerging Voices are:

  • Anderson/Schwartz Architects
  • BAM Construction/Design
  • Clark and Menefee
  • Harry Teague Architects
  • Peter Forbes & Associates
  • Ralph Lerner Architect
  • Sapinsley Architecture
  • Scogin Elam and Bray Architects

More from past Emerging Voices