An exhibition of work from the 2016 winners of The Architectural League Prize

June 29—July 30, 2016

Daily 12:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Exterior view, League Prize 2016: (im)permanence | Photo © David Sundberg/Esto

Featuring work by 2016 League Prize Winners:

Rania Ghosn and El Hadi Jazairy, DESIGN EARTH, Cambridge, MA and Ann Arbor, MI
Juan Alfonso Garduño Jardón
, G3 Arquitectos, Querétaro, Mexico
Neyran Turan 
and Mete Sonmez, NEMESTUDIO, San Francisco, CA
Neeraj Bhatia
, The Open Workshop, San Francisco, CA
Hubert Pelletier 
and Yves de Fontenay, Pelletier de Fontenay, Montreal, Canada
Yasmin Vobis 
and Aaron Forrest, Ultramoderne, Providence, RI

The League thanks the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center at The New School’s Parsons School of Design for co-sponsoring and hosting the League Prize exhibition and lectures.


The Architectural League Prize is made possible by Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown, USAI Lighting and Tischler und Sohn.

League programs are made possible, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Support is also provided by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs.

LP16 Composite_Parsons