The Architectural League Prize 2015 Night I


l-r: Landing Studio, Infra-Space 1; mcdowellespinosa, My Hair is at MoMA PS1, collaboration with Kutonotuk; First Office, White on White House, Pinterest Headquarters, collaboration with all of the above

The Architectural League Prize 2015 Night I
Dan Adams and Marie Adams, Landing Studio, Somerville, MA
Seth McDowell and Rychiee Espinosa, mcdowellespinosa, Scottsville, VA and Brooklyn, NY
Anna Neimark and Andrew Atwood, First Office, Los Angeles, CA

1.5 AIA and New York State CEUs

The League thanks the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center at Parsons The New School for Design for co-sponsoring and hosting the League Prize exhibition and lectures.

The first evening of lectures by winners of The Architectural League Prize features Dan Adams and Marie Adams of Landing Studio, Seth McDowell and Rychiee Espinosa of mcdowellespinosa, and Anna Neimark and Andrew Atwood of First Office. The League Prize is one of North America’s most prestigious awards for young architects. This year’s theme, Authenticity, asks how recent advances in computation, visualization, material intelligence, and fabrication technologies have begun to alter fundamentally our theoretical understanding of general design principles as well as the architect’s role and practical approach towards architecture and research.

A reception with the opportunity to view the exhibition will follow the lecture.

Visit the League Prize feature for more on this year’s winners and their work.

Time & Place
Tuesday, June 23, 2015
7:00 p.m.
Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Auditorium
Sheila C. Johnson Design Center
Parsons The New School for Design
66 Fifth Avenue
SOLD OUT. We are currently sold out for this lecture. Beginning at 8:45 p.m., the exhibition and reception will be open to the public. Tickets are free for League members; $10 for non-members. Members may reserve a ticket by e-mailing: Member tickets will be held at the check-in desk; unclaimed tickets will be released fifteen minutes after the start of the program. Non-members may purchase tickets here, beginning June 16.
The Architectural League Prize is made possible with corporate support from Suzanne Tick and Tischler und Sohn and individual support from Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown. The League Prize program is also supported by the Next Generation Fund of The Architectural League and in part, by public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State legislature and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

Leage Prize Logos