League Prize 1983: Site, Scale, and Spectacle

Established in 1981 to recognize visionary work by young practitioners, The Architectural League Prize is an annual competition, lecture series, and exhibition led by the League and its Young Architects + Designers Committee.

The 1983 winners included:

  • Ben Benedict & Carl Pucci of Bumpzoid
  • David Chasco & Michael Andrejasich
  • Robert Dell Vuyosevich
  • James Evanson
  • Sophia A. Gruzdys & Jude LeBlanc
  • Ralph Johnson
  • Gavin Macrae-Gibson
  • Robert Orr & Melanie Taylor
  • Anthony Tsirantonakis
  • Wendy Tsuji
  • David Weingarten & Lucia Howard of Ace Architects
  • Peter Wheelwright

More from past League Prize winners