League Prize 2009: Foresight


Foresight is a type of cultivated ability that surveys and engages the present to achieve desired outcomes in the future. Our contemporary capacity to tap quickly into architectural successes and failures and make new tests, cataloging our lessons, makes for a crucial disciplinary foresight of self-assessment and projection.

We invited architects to show us work that forecasts possible outcomes and opportunities.

2009 Winners:
Bureau E.A.S.T. (Aziza Chaouni & Takako Tajima), Frida Escobedo Lopez, ex.studio (Ivan Juarez & Patricia Meneses), Fake Industries Architectural Agonism (Cristina Goberna & Urtzi Grau), Phu Hoang Office (Phu Hoang), Ether Ship (Sung Goo Yang)

2009 League Prize Committee:
Mark Gage, Ana Miljacki, Julio Salcedo

2009 Jurors: 

Paola Antonelli, Teddy Cruz, Nader Tehrani, Calvin Tsao

Dornbracht-logo IBEX-RED-small-web SGLA-Logo Tischler-Logo_P
ARRA2 dca-logo NEA_Logo-smallBlack nysca_LOGO-rgb 


League Prize 2008: Resonance

The 2008 Young Architects are: Xu Tiantian, DnA_Design and Architecture, Beijing and Issaquah, WA Kathy Velikov & Geoffrey Thün, RVTR, Toronto Lonn Combs, EASTON+COMBS Architects, Brooklyn Ben Pell & Tate Overton, PellOverton, New York City Mark Foster Gage, Gage/Clemenceau Architects, New York…

League Prize 2007: Proof

The 2007 Young Architects are: Benjamin Aranda & Chris Lasch, Aranda/Lasch, New York City Carlos Bedoya, Wonne Ickx, Victor Jaime, & Abel Perles, PRODUCTORA, Mexico City Ivan Hernandez Quintela, ludens, Mexico City Chaewon Kim & Beat Schenk, UNI, Cambridge, MA Dominic Leong,…

League Prize 2006: Instability

The 2006 Young Architects are: Julie Beckman & Keith Kaseman, KBAS, Alexandria David Benjamin & Soo-in Yang, The Living, New York City Craig Borum & Karl Daubmann, PLY Architecture, Ann Arbor Yansong Ma & Yosuke Hayano, MAD Office, Ann Arbor Julio Salcedo,…