The Architectural League Prize 2017 Night I


The Architectural League Prize 2017 Night I

Kevin Hirth, KEVIN HIRTH Co., Denver, CO
Michelle JaJa Chang, Houston, TX
Greg Corso and Molly Hunker, SPORTS, Syracuse, NY

1.5 AIA and New York State CEUs

The first evening of lectures by winners of The Architectural League Prize features Greg Corso and Molly Hunker of SPORTS; Michelle JaJa Chang; and Kevin Hirth of KEVIN HIRTH Co. A reception with the opportunity to view the exhibition will follow.

This year’s theme for the portfolio competition, Support identified a present situation in which precarious forms and precarious social arrangements exist side by side. How does one clarify the modes of support in architecture today when the discipline’s role is obscured by a tangled network in which exchanges between built form and various systems of framing, assistance, and reenforcement are constantly in flux?

Learn more about this year’s winners and their work.

Time & Place
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Auditorium
Sheila C. Johnson Design Center
Parsons School of Design at The New School
66 Fifth Avenue
Free for members. $10 for non-members. Reserve tickets by registering on Eventbrite.

Not a member? Join today.
Please email with any questions.
The Architectural League Prize is made possible by Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown and Tischler und Sohn. League programs are made possible, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Support is also provided by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs. The League thanks the Mexican Cultural Institute and Interjet for their additional support.