President’s Medal 2019 photo gallery

Photographs from the President's Medal Dinner honoring Darren Walker

Vishaan Chakrabarti, Darren Walker, Maurice Cox, and Thelma Golden

On April 9, 2018,  The Architectural League of New York presented its President’s Medal to Darren Walker, President of the Ford Foundation. The President’s Medal is The Architectural League’s highest honor and is bestowed, at the discretion of the League’s President and Board of Directors, on individuals to recognize extraordinary achievements in architecture, urbanism, art, design, and the environment.

Photos by Leandro Viana.


A conversation with Mark Willis

An interview with the former Deputy Commissioner for Development at NYC Housing Preservation and Development, who was instrumental in organizing Vacant Lots.