League Prize 2015: Night 2

Clark Thenhaus, Thom Moran, and Erin Besler

June 25, 2015
7:00 p.m.

The second evening of lectures by winners of The Architectural League Prize features Erin Besler of Besler & Sons, Thom Moran, and Clark Thenhaus of Endemic. The League Prize is one of North America’s most prestigious awards for young architects. This year’s theme, Authenticity, asks how recent advances in computation, visualization, material intelligence, and fabrication technologies have begun to alter fundamentally our theoretical understanding of general design principles as well as the architect’s role and practical approach towards architecture and research.

The League thanks the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center at Parsons The New School for Design for co-sponsoring and hosting the League Prize exhibition and lectures.


The Architectural League Prize is made possible with corporate support from Suzanne Tick and Tischler und Sohn and individual support from Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown. The League Prize program is also supported by the Next Generation Fund of The Architectural League and in part, by public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State legislature and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

Leage Prize Logos