League Prize 2016: Night 2

Juan Alfonso Garduño Jardón, Neyran Turan and Mete Sonmez, Yasmin Vobis and Aaron Forrest

June 30, 2016
7:00 p.m.

The second evening of lectures by winners of The Architectural League Prize features Yasmin Vobis and Aaron Forrest of Ultramoderne; Neyran Turan and Mete Sonmez of NEMESTUDIO; and Juan Alfonso Garduño Jardón of G3 Arquitectos. The League Prize is one of North America’s most prestigious awards for young architects. This year’s theme, (im)permanence, asks how time affects architecture’s assertion of style, methods of assembly, and relationship to program, thus altering our expectations of permanent structures in an impermanent environment.

There will be an introduction from Gerald Bodziak, 2010 League Prize winner and co-founder of ABRUZZO BODZIAK ARCHITECTS.

The League thanks the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center at The New School’s Parsons School of Design for co-sponsoring and hosting the League Prize exhibition and lectures. 


The Architectural League Prize is made possible by Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown, USAI Lighting, and Tischler und Sohn. League programs are made possible, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Support is also provided by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs.