Beaux Arts Ball 2022: CHILL

A benefit for the programs of The Architectural League of New York.

March 4, 2022
9:00 p.m.

We were thrilled to welcome our friends and colleagues back to the Beaux Arts Ball after two years of pandemic-induced dormancy. Thank you to all who joined us on Friday, March 4, 2022 to CHILL!

The 2022 Beaux Arts Ball took place at a familiar venue: Building 269 in the Brooklyn Navy Yard, a vast and lofty former submarine fabrication shed, part of Agger Fish Corp. and the site of our 2019 Ball. An original installation by Jaffer Kolb and Ivi Diamantopoulou of New Affiliates, with lighting design by Joel Fitzpatrick Studio, captured the event theme, CHILL.


Beaux Arts Ball 2022: CHILL

Event Co-Chairs
Paul Lewis and Dan Shannon

Benefit Committee
The Architectural League gratefully thanks its supporters. Scroll down to view a full list of this year’s Sponsors and Benefit Committee.

Ivi Diamantopoulou and Jaffer Kolb, New Affiliates

Joel Fitzpatrick Studio

Ayanna Heaven

Michael Bierut and Britt Cobb, Pentagram

Mary Cleaver Event Production

The Architectural League extends its thanks to Marc Agger for helping to make this event possible.

Patron Sponsors

Mary Burnham
Fogarty Finger
Joel Fitzpatrick Studio
MBB Architects
Paratus Group
PAU | Practice for Architecture and Urbanism
Sciame Construction
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
WXY architecture + urban design

Sustainer Sponsors

Archstone Builders LLC
BKSK Architects
Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group
Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Gilsanz Murray Steficek LLP
Handel Architects
Leroy Street Studio
LTL Architects
MdeAS Architects
Michael A. Manfredi and Marion Weiss
Miller Blaker
Robert A.M. Stern Architects
RXR Realty LLC
Selldorf Architects
SHoP Architects
Silman, a TY Lin Company
Smith-Miller + Hawkinson Architects
Structure Tone
Susan T Rodriguez | Architecture • Design
Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects | Partners
Universal Management & Contracting Corp.
Vornado Realty Trust

Advocate Sponsors

Armand LeGardeur Architect
Atelier Ten
Bespoke Careers
Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners LLP
Buro Happold
Columbia GSAPP
Continental Marble, Inc.
COOKFOX Architects
CSCE Services Corp.
Dagher Engineering, PLLC
Davies Toews Architecture
Deborah Berke Partners
Fisher Marantz Stone
Great Ink Communications, Ltd.
Guy Nordenson and Associates
Mary Margaret Jones, Hargreaves Jones
Kenneth Drucker, HOK
ikon.5 architects
INC Architecture & Design
Jerome Aluminum Products Corp.
Ken Smith Workshop
Carol Loewenson
Marble Fairbanks Architects
Nancy Owens Studio
Pei Cobb Freed & Partners
Peterson Rich Office
Prutting + Company Custom Builders, LLC
Mark Robbins
Rogers Partners
Sage and Coombe Architects LLP
Severud Associates
Slade Architecture
Spacesmith LLP
SPAN Architecture
Studio Joseph
Studio Libeskind
Toshiko Mori Architect
Tsao & McKown Architects
Verona Carpenter Architects
W Architecture and Landscape Architecture

Advocate Media Sponsor

Benefit Committee

Michael Arad
Tobias Armborst and Georgeen Theodore
Deborah Berke
Bina Bhattacharyya
Noah Biklen
Tatiana Bilbao
Michael Bischoff
Anthony Borelli
Brian Brady
Nina Brajdić
Alissa Bucher and Rob Rogers
Malcolm Buick
Mary Burnham
Jennifer Carpenter
Vishaan Chakrabarti
Donald Clinton
Peter Coombe
Chris Cooper
Fiona Cousins
Elias Dagher
Diana Darling
Trattie Davies and Jonathan Toews
Amanda de Beaufort
Jared Della Valle
Edward DePaola
Debbie Donley
Roxanne Donovan and Tom Scarangello
Dave Douglas
Powell Draper
Kenneth Drucker
Craig Dykers and Elaine Molinar
Karen Fairbanks and Scott Marble
Brian Falconer
John Farella
Robert Finger
Joel Fitzpatrick
Chris Fogarty
Tim Fryatt
Frank Fusaro
Denzil Gallagher
Tom Gallagher
Dana Getman
Jared Gilbert
Gloria Glas
Jason Gnewikow
Gary Handel
Morgan Hare
Guido Hartray
Amy Hau
Laurie Hawkinson and Henry Smith-Miller
Michael Hemmenway
Steven Holl and Dimitra Tsachrelia
Chris Hughes
Tracey Hummer
Wonne Ickx
Florian Idenburg
Mary Margaret Jones
Wendy Evans Joseph
Rachel Judlowe
Vanessa Kassabian
Nico Kienzl
Andrew Klemmer
Lauren Kogod and David Smiley
Colin Koop
Maria Lucia Lavista
Elizabeth Leber
Armand LeGardeur and Rosalie Genevro
David Leven and Stella Betts
David Lewis
Kenneth A. Lewis
Paul Lewis
Jing Liu
Carol Loewenson
Randy Lott
Brian Loughlin
David Majewski
Michael A. Manfredi and Marion Weiss
Kate Mann
Grant Marani and Anne Rieselbach
Paula Martinez-Nobles
Jonathan Marvel
Gary McCluskie
Christopher J. McConnell
Christopher R. McConnell
Robert McConnell
Brooks McDaniel
Matt McDonald
Cathleen McGuigan and David Berridge
Christien Methot
Blake Middleton
Lee Miller
Joseph Mizzi
Colin Montoute
Toshiko Mori
Philip Murray
Julie Nelson
Guy Nordenson and Catherine Seavitt Nordenson
Robert Okpala
Nat Oppenheimer and Karen Frome
Elisa and Mark Ours
Matt Owens
Nancy Owens
Gregg Pasquarelli
Maxwell Pau
Peter Pelsinski
Miriam Peterson and Nathan Rich
AJ Pires
Todd Poisson
Jameson Proctor
Annya Ramirez
Yasmin Rehmanjee
Glen Rescalvo
Chris Rice
Yadiel Rivera
Mark Robbins
Scott Robinson
Susan T. Rodriguez and Charles Lowrey
Adam Rolston
Philip Ryan and Anna Vallye
Jennifer Sage
Bradley Samuels
Joel Sanders
Troy Schaum
Paul Schulhof
Craig Schwitter
Annabelle Selldorf
Dan Shannon
Rosalyne Shieh
William M. Singer and Catherine Sweeney Singer
Hayes and James Slade
Gabriel Smith
Jane Smith
Ken Smith and Priscilla McGeehon
Lissa So
Brandon Specketer
David Stack
Karen Stonely
Drew Stuart
Carla Swickerath
Michael Szivos
Mimi Taft and Frank Lupo
Calvin Tsao and Zack McKown
Billie Tsien
Marc Tsurumaki
Marc Turkel
Lindsay Urquhart
Sanjive S. Vaidya
Paul van der Grient
Irina Verona
Paul Voinovich
Sybil Wa
Alastair Wallace
Shawn Watts
Eugene Peter White
Barbara Wilks
Sarah Williams
Tod Williams
Maria Wilpon
Max Worrell
Jejon Yeung
Bryan Young
Josephine Zurica

More on New Affiliates, designers of this year's installation