Emerging Voices 2010

The Architectural League’s annual Emerging Voices award spotlights North American individuals and firms with distinct design voices that have the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design. The jury reviews significant bodies of realized work and considers accomplishments within design and academia.

The work of each Emerging Voice represents the best of its kind and addresses larger issues within architecture, landscape, and the built environment.

The 2010 Emerging Voices are:

  • Tatiana Bilbao, Mexico City
  • LA DALLMAN, Milwaukee
  • L.E.FT, New York City
  • molo, Vancouver
  • Rojkind arquitectos, Mexico City
  • Slade Architecture, New York City
  • studio SUMO, New York City
  • UrbanLab, Chicago


The Architectural League Prize receives generous support from Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown, Hunter Douglas Architectural, and Tischler und Sohn. The League Prize is also supported by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League's Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs, and the J. Clawson Mills Fund of The Architectural League. Architectural League programs are supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

More from past Emerging Voices

Interview: Rael San Fratello

Ronald Rael and Virginia San Fratello describe the importance of reinvention, experimentation, and creative disruption to their practice.

Interview: DIGSAU

An interview with Jules Dingle, Jeff Goldstein, Mark Sanderson, and James Unkefer of DIGSAU.