Urban Omnibus Block Party 2014 | photo by David Lang

Become a member
Support the League and enjoy the benefits of being a League member.
Make a one time gift to the League’s Annual Appeal
We invite you to make your gift to The Architectural League’s Annual Appeal today. Your tax-deductible contribution will help us continue to present and produce the League’s remarkable array of public programs, competitions, exhibitions, digital media, and publications.

Explore the many other ways to support the League via the links to the right

The Architectural League thanks the following individuals, firms, corporations, government agencies, and foundations that support the League and its work nurturing excellence in architecture, design, and urbanism, and stimulating thinking and debate about the critical design and building issues of our time.

For a full list of supporters from our most recently completed fiscal year, click here.
For more information about the League, view our most recent Annual Report here.

League programs are supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council; the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; a Market NY grant awarded to The Architectural League by New York State’s Empire State Development and the I LOVE NY Division of Tourism under Governor Andrew Cuomo’s Regional Economic Development Council Initiative; and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Support page lock up

Major support is provided by:

Alloy Robert A.M. Stern Architects
Bloomberg Philanthropies Susan Rodriguez and Charles Lowrey
Amanda M. Burden Annabelle Selldorf | Selldorf Architects
Mary Burnham The Shelley & Donald Rubin Foundation
Foster + Partners SHoP Architects
Edwin B. Hathaway Silman
Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown Stavros Niarchos Foundation
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates Steven Holl Architects
La Vida Feliz Foundation Studio Joseph
Lily Auchincloss Foundation Thomas Phifer and Partners
Catie and Donald Marron Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects
Joseph Mizzi | Sciame Construction Tsao & McKown Architects
Murphy Burnham and Buttrick Xhema of New York
Pei Cobb Freed & Partners Williams Family Fund

Andrew Berman Architect LaPlaca Cohen
The Berman Group Michael A. Manfredi and Marion Weiss
Beyer Blinder Belle Architects and Planners Marvel Architects
BuroHappold Engineering Thom Mayne and Blythe Alison-Mayne |
Walter and Mary Chatham    Morphosis
Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group MdeAS Architects
Douglas Elliman Development Marketing Meringoff Properties
Kenneth Drucker | HOK Miele
Ennead Architects Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects
Fogarty Finger Peter T. Joseph Foundation
Forsgate Industrial Partners Practice for Architecture + Urbanism
FXFOWLE Architects Rafael Viñoly Architects
Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies Richard Meier & Partners Architects
   in the Fine Arts Mark Robbins and Brett Seamans
Maxine Griffith Rick Joy Architect
Grimshaw Rogers Partners
Handel Architects Scaler Foundation
Karen Heyman | Sotheby’s International Realty SPAN Architecture
James Corner Field Operations Toshiko Mori Architect
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Vornado Realty Trust
   of Public Health William and Mary Greve Foundation
Rachel and Mike Judlowe WXY Architecture + Urban Design
Ken Smith Workshop

1100 Architect Lally Acoustical Consulting
ABC Worldwide Stone Langan
Adjaye Associates Leroy Street Studio
AE Greyson + Company Leslie E. Robertson Associates
Altieri Leslie Gill Architect
The Architect’s Newspaper LTL Architects
Architecture Research Office Frank Lupo and Mimi Taft
Armand LeGardeur Architect Cathleen McGuigan and David Berridge
Bernheimer Architecture Peter and Melanie Mullan
BKSK Architects Ornamental Metal Institute
Bosch/Thermador/Gaggenau Jorge Otero-Pailos
Cauldwell Wingate Company Paratus Group
CetraRuddy Rice + Lipka Architects
Susan Chin and Charles McKinney Rockwell Group
Henry N. Cobb RXR Construction and Development
Columbia University Sage and Coombe Architects
Columbia University GSAPP Samuel I. Newhouse Foundation
Cooper Robertson Sawyer|Berson
Cornell University AAP Sidewalk Labs
Deborah Berke Partners Situ Studio
Diller Scofidio + Renfro Slade Architecture
Duratherm Window Corporation David Smiley and Lauren Kogod
Eggersmann Snøhetta
Joshua and Filipa Fink Bob and Gillian Steel
Ford Foundation Karen Stein
Gilsanz Murray Steficek Susan Grant Lewin Associates
   Engineers and Architects TEN Arquitectos
Guy Nordenson & Associates Thornton Tomasetti
   Structural Engineers Tischler und Sohn
H3 Hardy Collaboration Architecture David and Andrea Thurm
Tracey Hummer Leo Villareal and Yvonne Force Villareal
INC Architecture and Design Voorsanger Architects
Japan Foundation Walker Zanger
Jaros Baum & Bolles WORKac
JDS Development Group Zubatkin Owner Representation
Kliment Halsband Architects ZVAGroup
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel

Additional support is provided by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs; the League Circle and Council; League members; the J. Clawson Mills, Wendy Evans Joseph, Ulrich FranzenRosalie Genevro, and Deborah J. Norden Funds of The Architectural League; and supporters of the League’s Beaux Arts Ball, President’s Medal Dinner, and Urban Omnibus Block Party.

Every attempt has been made to provide accurate acknowledgement of support. In the event of an error, please accept our apology and contact so that we can correct our mistake.