Beaux Arts Ball 2016: Tabula Rasa


ARC_BAB_2016 (1)

The Architectural League’s
Beaux Arts Ball 2016: Tabula Rasa

To view photographs from this event, click here.
To read a full list of sponsors and supporters, click here.

Friday, September 30, 2016
9:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.

29 Norman Avenue
Greenpoint, Brooklyn

Installations by
Aaron Forrest and Yasmin Vobis of Ultramoderne
Ken Farmer of Wild Dogs International

in a new space designed by nARCHITECTS

Music by DJay Jung
Graphics by Pentagram

Drinks and light fare by Fredrik Berselius of Aska
Festive dress


A benefit for the programs of The Architectural League of New York

You’re Invited

Join friends and colleagues at A/D/O, a new design space in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, for Tabula Rasa, the 2016 Architectural League Beaux Arts Ball. This year’s theme celebrates the creative act of fresh thinking and innovation and New York’s own ceaseless reinvention.

A Benefactors Dinner will precede the Ball at ABC Worldwide Stone, directly adjacent to A/D/O.


Calvin Tsao and Zack McKown

Beaux Arts Ball Event Committee

Sarah Berman, Eric Bunge, Mimi Hoang, Sara Lopergolo, Nat Oppenheimer, Elisa Orlanski Ours, Dan Shannon, and Ed Wood.

Beaux Arts Ball Benefit Committee

The Architectural League gratefully thanks its supporters. For a full list of this year’s Benefit Committee click here.

The Architectural League acknowledges and extends deep thanks to the teams at A/D/O, ABC Worldwide Stone, and nARCHITECTS for making this event possible.

Event organized by Nicholas Anderson with Frances Leslie.

Beaux Arts Ball Sponsors


Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group
Handel Architects
Kohn Pedersen Fox
MBB/Murphy Burhnam & Buttrick Architects
SHoP Architects
Tsao & McKown Architects
Xhema of New York

1100 Architect
AE Greyson + Company
Atelier Ten
Beyer Blinder Belle
BIG — Bjarke Ingels Group
BKSK Architects
BuroHappold Engineering
CNR Group Inc
Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Judith DiMaio, Dean Emeritus, NYIT
Duratherm Window Corporation
Fogarty Finger
Frampton Co
Gilsanz Murray Steficek Engineers and Architects
J.T. Magen & Company
Rachel and Mike Judlowe
Ken Smith Workshop

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel
Miller Blaker
National Elevator Cab and Door Corp and Elevecture
Josie Natori
Newmark Holdings
One Lux Studio
Prutting & Company Custom Builders
Rogers Partners
RXR Realty
SilverLining Interiors
Slade Architecture
SPAN Architecture
Toshiko Mori Architect
Turner Construction
Walker Zanger

Dinner Host Sponsor
ABC Worldwide Stone

Advocate Media Sponsor
The Architect’s Newspaper

Supporting Media Partners

Metropolis Magazine
Surface Magazine





Media Partners

Beaux Arts Ball 2016 Benefit Committee
Paul Alter
Richard T. Anderson
Amale Andraos
Joel Arencibia
Ate Atema and Angela Sun
Jack Bailey
Israel Berger
Andrew Berman and Silvia Spagnoli
Sarah Berman
Andrew and Nicole Bernheimer
Stella Betts and David Leven
Michael Bierut
Keith Birden
Fred Bland
Kevin Bone
Ian Bromilow
Eric Bunge and Mimi Hoang
Mary Burnham
Sara Caples and Everardo Jefferson
Stephen Cassell
Vishaan Chakrabarti and Maria Alataris
Walter and Mary Chatham
Alison Chi
Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
Taryn Christoff and Martin Finio
Andrew Ciancia
Arthur Cohen and Daryl Otte
Thomas D. Colavecchio
Peter Coombe and Betty Chen
Chris Cooper
Kevin Coughlin
Diana Darling
Cheryl Davis
Sharon Davis
Jared and Carolina Della Valle
Aashish and Dinyar Devitre
Judith DiMaio
Timothy Downing
Kenneth Drucker
Nathan Elbogen
Karen Fairbanks and Scott Marble
John Farella
Robert Finger
Joshua and Filipa Fink
Eugene Flotteron
Chris Fogarty
Elena Frampton
Belmont Freeman
Timur Galen and Linda Genereux
Denzil Gallagher
Leslie Gill
Ramon Gilsanz
Pier Giorgetti
Mario Gooden
Rob Goodwin and Kathryn Slocum
Stephanie Goto
Lisa J. Green
Maxine Griffith
Paul Haydon
Karen Heyman
Kimberly J. Holden
Steven Holl
Tracey Hummer
Florian Idenburg and Jing Liu
Wendy Evans Joseph
Rachel and Mike Judlowe
Steven F. Jureller
Katherine Keltner and Douglas Gauthier
Harry Kendall
Nico Kienzl
Andre Kikoski
Kimteri Kim
Roy Kim
Alex and Erin Klatskin
Noah Klersfeld
A. Eugene Kohn
Joan Krevlin
Jesse Kryzwon
Joseph Kusnick and Tracy Brown
Alexander Lamis
Emily and Jonathan Lally
Maria Lavista
Liz Leber
Armand LeGardeur and Rosalie Genevro
George E. Leventis
Joe Levine
David Lewis

Kenneth Lewis
Paul Lewis and Kim Yao
Carol Loewenson
Sara Lopergolo and Ed Wood
William Louie
Frank Lupo and Mimi Taft
Qingyun Ma
Michael A. Manfredi and Marion Weiss
Liora Manné
Grant Marani and Anne Rieselbach
Stephen Margulies
Luke D. Martinek
Jonathan Marvel
Molly McGowan
Cathleen McGuigan and David Berridge
Chris McVoy and Beth O’Neill
Bill Menking
Nadia Meratla
Blake Middleton
George Miller
Joseph Mizzi
Andrea Monfried
Toshiko Mori
Stephen Moser
Philip Murray
Josie Natori
Jean-Gabriel Neukomm
Krista Ninivaggi
Nat Oppenheimer and Karen Frome
Elisa Orlanski Ours and Mark Ours
Ilias Papageorgiou
Gregg Pasquarelli
William Pedersen
Jeannie and Tom Phifer
AJ and Rachel Pires
David Piscuskas
Alexandra Polier
James and Ellyn Polshek
David and Deborah Prutting
Todd Rechler
Peter Reiss
Charles Renfro
Lyn Rice and Astrid Lipka
Mark Robbins and Brett Seamans
Robert M. Rogers and Alissa C. Bucher
Wes Rozen
Drew Rust
Jennifer Sage and Nicolas Grabar
Bradley Samuels
Joel Sanders
Ken Saretsky
Todd Schliemann
Brett Schneider
Craig Schwitter
Annabelle Selldorf and Tom Outerbridge
Dan Shannon
Christopher Sharples
Coren and William Sharples
Lee H. Skolnick
James Slade and Hayes Slade
David Smiley and Lauren Kogod
Jane Smith
Ken Smith and Priscilla McGeehon
Sylvia J. Smith
Michale Sorkin and Joan Copjec
Jeff Spiritos
Marcy Stanley
Karen Stein
Robert A.M. Stern
Margaret Sullivan
Brian Steinwurtzel
Karen Stonely and Peter Pelsinski
Michael Szivos
Mike Taylor
Jonathan Tibett
Suzan Tillotson
Adam Trojanowski
Calvin Tsao and Zack McKown
Marc Tsurumaki and Carmen Lenzi
Lyndsey Belle Tyler
Toby Usnik and Harlan Bratcher
James von Klemperer
Darren Walker
Marc Weissbach
Claire Weisz and Mark Yoes
Gregory Wessner
Joshua Wiener
Stephen Yablon and Suzanne Nutt
Jonathan Zanger