Emerging Voices 2016


The Architectural League’s annual Emerging Voices Award spotlights North American individuals and firms with distinct design “voices” that have the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design. The jury reviews significant bodies of realized work and considers accomplishments within the design and academic communities. The work of each Emerging Voice represents the best of its kind, and addresses larger issues within architecture, landscape, and the built environment. This year’s jury included Sunil Bald, Henry N. Cobb, Susannah Drake, Mario Gooden, Karrie Jacobs, Anna Kats, Thomas Phifer, and Billie Tsien. Emerging Voices is organized by League Program Director Anne Rieselbach

The 2016 Emerging Voices are:

Alex Anmahian and Nick Winton, Principals and Co-Founders, Anmahian Winton Architects, Cambridge, Massachusetts
Omar Gandhi, Principal, Omar Gandhi Architect, Halifax and Toronto
Cesar Guerrero, Ana Cecilia Garza, Carlos Flores, and Maria Sevilla, Partners, S-AR, Monterrey, Mexico
Frank Jacobus and Marc Manack, Principals, SILO AR+D, Cleveland and Fayetteville, Arkansas
Jon Lott, Principal, PARA Project and Co-Founding Member, Collective-LOK, New York City
E.B. Min and Jeffrey L. Day, Principals, Min | Day, San Francisco and Omaha
Rozana Montiel, Founder, Rozana Montiel | Estudio de Arquitectura, Mexico City
Heather Roberge, Principal, Heather Roberge | Murmur, Los Angeles

Learn more about dates, times, location, and ticket information for the Emerging Voices 2016 Lecture Series. 

Emerging Voices is generously supported by Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown. The Emerging Voices program is also supported by the Next Generation Fund of The Architectural League. Architectural League programs are additionally supported, in part, by public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.