The Rosalie Genevro Endowed Fund

A fund established in honor of former executive director Rosalie Genevro.

About the Rosalie Genevro Fund

In 2015, the Board of Directors of The Architectural League endowed a new fund in honor of former executive director Rosalie Genevro on the occasion of her 30th anniversary of service to the League. This new, permanent endowment will provide significant support for the programs of The Architectural League. Genevro stepped down in June 2023 after nearly 38 years of leadership.

Your support

Make a contribution to The Rosalie Genevro Fund.

For more information, contact Development and Membership Manager Daniel Cioffi at


The Architectural League thanks the following for their generous support for the establishment of this endowment

The Rosalie Genevro Fund Founders Circle
Amale Andraos and Dan Wood
Stella Betts and David Leven
Michael Bierut
Amanda M. Burden
Mary Burnham
Walter and Mary Chatham
Henry N. Cobb
Maxine Griffith
Frances Halsband and Robert Kliment
Hugh Hardy
Steven Holl
Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown
Wendy Evans Joseph
Rachel Judlowe
Kohn Pedersen Fox
Frank Lupo
Thom Mayne and Blythe Alison-Mayne
Richard Meier
Joseph Mizzi, Sciame Construction Co.
Guy Nordenson
The Peter T. Joseph Foundation
Jeannie and Tom Phifer
Mark Robbins
Susan Rodriguez and Charles Lowrey
Annabelle Selldorf
Karen Stein
Robert A.M. Stern
SHoP Architects
Calvin Tsao
Billie Tsien and Tod Williams
Leo Villareal
Bartholomew and Peggy Voorsanger

Rosalie Genevro Fund Contributors
Emilio Ambasz
Nicholas S. Anderson
Diana Balmori
Albert Butzel
David M. Childs
Arthur Cohen – LaPlaca Cohen
Fiona Cousins
Jared Della Valle
Susan and Francois de Menil
Mitch Epstein and Susan Bell
Kenneth Frampton
Leslie Gill
Mark Ginsberg and R. Darby Curtis
Vicki Goldberg
Lisa J. Green
Barbara Jakobson
Jill Lerner
Leslie E. Robertson Associates
LTL Architects
Mary McLeod
Kate Orff
Jorge Otero-Pailos
Lyn Rice and Astrid Lipka
Anne Rieselbach
Leslie E. Robertson and SawTeen See
Ashley Schafer
Cassim Shepard
Varick Shute
Ken Smith and Priscilla McGeehon
Michael Sorkin and Joan Copjec
Susan Grant Lewin Associates
Suzanne Stephens
Susana Torre
Tucker Viemeister
Claire Weisz
Gregory Wessner