President’s Medal 2018 photo gallery

Photographs from the President's Medal Dinner honoring Christiana Figueres

Christiana Figueres and Billie Tsien. Credit: Leandro Viana.

On May 18, 2018,  The Architectural League of New York presented its President’s Medal to Christiana Figueres, who as Executive Secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change led the nations of the world to achieve the 2015 Paris Agreement. The President’s Medal is The Architectural League’s highest honor and is bestowed, at the discretion of the League’s President and Board of Directors, on individuals to recognize extraordinary achievements in architecture, urbanism, art, design, and the environment.

Photos by Leandro Viana unless otherwise noted.