Ada Louise Huxtable

2008 President's Medal honoree

February 5, 2008

Photos: David Malosh. All rights reserved.

On February 5, 2008, The Architectural League of New York presented its President’s Medal to Ada Louise Huxtable. The President’s Medal is the Architectural League’s highest honor and is bestowed, at the discretion of the League’s President and Board of Directors, on individuals to recognize an extraordinary body of work in architecture, urbanism, or design.

Recent recipients of the President’s Medal include Robert A.M. Stern, Kenneth FramptonTod Williams and Billie Tsien, and Robert Venturi and Denise Scott Brown.