Beaux Arts Ball 2023: SEA CHANGE

A benefit for the programs of The Architectural League of New York.

September 29, 2023
9:00 p.m.

Thank you to all who came and celebrated with us at SEA CHANGE. We deeply appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you next year!

Turbulence and flux are also charged with possibility. In the midst of epochal planetary transformations, Beaux Arts Ball 2023: SEA CHANGE is a call to collective action—an invitation to jump into the fray.

Beaux Arts Ball 2023: SEA CHANGE celebrates circularity, reinvention, and the interdependence of planetary ecosystems and the built environment. In 2023, the Ball returns to the Brooklyn Navy Yard and Agger Fish Corp.’s Building 269, site of our 2019 and 2022 events. This year, the space will be transformed with an immersive installation by Brooklyn-based studio CO Adaptive, conceived in dialogue with this year’s theme, and with lighting design by Joel Fitzpatrick and Ken Farmer. The exuberant graphic identity has once again been crafted by Michael Bierut and Britt Cobb of Pentagram.


Beaux Arts Ball 2023: SEA CHANGE

Event Co-Chairs
Chris Cooper and Jennifer Hanlin
Jerome Haferd
Yasmin Rehmanjee
Joel Sanders

Benefit Committee
The Architectural League gratefully thanks its supporters. Scroll down to view a full list of this year’s Sponsors and Benefit Committee.

Installation Design
CO Adaptive

Lighting Design
Joel Fitzpatrick + Ken Farmer

DJ Lina

Graphic Design
Michael Bierut and Britt Cobb, Pentagram

Planning Committee
Stella Betts
Paul Lewis
Quilian Riano

Coordination by Andrea Colbert
Dinner by Pixie Scout
Sweets by Laurie Ellen Pellicano
Party food by Chile Con Miel of Hungry House

The Architectural League extends its thanks to Marc Agger for helping to make this event possible.

Patron Sponsors

Fogarty Finger
Paratus Group
PAU | Practice for Architecture and Urbanism
Steven Harris Architects

Sustainer Sponsors

ABC Stone
Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group
Coronet LED
CRAFT | Engineering Studio
Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Michael A. Manfredi and Marion Weiss
MdeAS Architects
Jeannie and Thomas Phifer
Robert A.M. Stern Architects
Sage and Coombe Architects
Silman, a TY Lin Company
Susan T Rodriguez | Architecture • Design
Thornton Tomasetti
Vornado Realty Trust
W Architecture and Landscape Architecture
WXY architecture + urban design

Advocate Sponsors

Architecture Research Office
Armand LeGardeur Architect
Atelier Ten
Beyer Blinder Belle, Architects and Planners, LLP
Buro Happold
Columbia GSAPP
Cooper Robertson
Dattner Architects
DLR Group
FXCollaborative Architects
Handel Architects
ikon.5 architects
INC Architecture & Design
Joeb Moore & Partners
Ken Smith Workshop
Lauren Kogod and David Smiley
LTL Architects
MA | Morris Adjmi Architects
Magnusson Architecture and Planning PC
Marble Fairbanks Architects
New York Institute of Technology, SoAD
Pei Cobb Freed & Partners
Pelli Clarke & Partners
Miriam Peterson and Nathan Rich
Prutting + Company Custom Builders, LLC
Rice+Lipka Architects
Mark Robbins and David Ballantine
Rockwell Group
Rogers Partners
RXR Realty LLC
Selldorf Architects
Severud Associates Consulting Engineers PC
Shildan Group
SPAN Architecture
Tsao & McKown Architects
Verona Carpenter Architects
ZGF Architects

Advocate Media Sponsor

The Architect’s Newspaper

Supporting Media Partners

Architectural Record
Surface Magazine

Benefit Committee

Morris Adjmi
Andrew Altamirano
Michael Arad
Dorin Baul
Kadambari Baxi and Reinhold Martin
Gabriel Benroth
Andrew and Nicole Bernheimer
Alexander Bernstein
Bina Bhattacharyya
Noah Biklen
Michael Bischoff
Alissa Bucher and Rob Rogers
Eric Bunge and Mimi Hoang
Mary Burnham
Sara Caples and Everardo Jefferson
Jennifer Carpenter
Stephen Cassell
Vishaan Chakrabarti
Sandra Chuck
Robert Clemens
Peter Coombe
Chris Cooper
Fiona Cousins
Diana Darling
Jared Della Valle
Edward DePaola
Stephen DiRaffaele
Susannah Drake
Erin Dreyfous
Philip Dugdale
Karen Fairbanks and Scott Marble
Brian Falconer
Robert Finger
Chris Fogarty
Monty Freeman
Denzil Gallagher
Leslie Gill
Mario Gooden
Eli Gottlieb
Jerome Haferd
Daniel Heuberger
Brooke Holiday
Steven Holl and Dimitra Tsachrelia
Benjamin Hollberg
Matthias Hollwich
Chris Hughes
Tracey Hummer
Wendy Evans Joseph
Rachel Judlowe
Dan Kaplan
Nico Kienzl
John Kirk
Tyler Kleck
Andrew Klemmer
Lauren Kogod and David Smiley
Hilary Kroll
Christina Kruise
Elizabeth Leber
Armand LeGardeur and Rosalie Genevro
David Leven and Stella Betts
David Lewis
Paul Lewis
James Lima
Astrid Lipka and Lyn Rice
Jing Liu and Florian Idenburg
Brian Loughlin
Robert Louth
Michael A. Manfredi and Marion Weiss
Kate Mann
Grant Marani and Anne Rieselbach
Jen Marchesani
Deirdre and Nicholas McDermott
Mike McElderry
Cathleen McGuigan and David Berridge
Blake Middleton
Joeb Moore
Robert Okpala
Nat Oppenheimer and Karen Frome
Elisa and Mark Ours
Maxwell Pau
Peter Pelsinski and Karen Marie Stonely
Miriam Peterson and Nathan Rich
Jeannie and Thomas Phifer
AJ Pires
Aaron Plewke
Yasmin Rehmanjee
Mark Robbins and David Ballantine
Gustavo Rodriguez
Susan T. Rodriguez and Charles Lowrey
Adam Rolston
Sarah Sachs
Jennifer Sage
Joel Sanders
Scott Schneider
Annabelle Selldorf
Dan Shannon
Kirsten Sibilia
Marc Simmons
William M. and Catherine Sweeney Singer
Hayes Slade
James Slade
Gabriel Smith
Henry Smith-Miller and Laurie Hawkinson
Ken Smith and Priscilla McGeehon
Nathaniel Stanton
Moshe Steinmetz
Drew Stuart
Michael Szivos
Mimi Taft and Frank Lupo
Georgeen Theodore and Tobias Armborst
Jonathan Tibett
Suzan Tillotson
Adam Trojanowski
Calvin Tsao and Zack McKown
Marc Tsurumaki
Lyndsey Belle Tyler
Hugo Vega
Irina Verona
Fernando Villa
Barbara Wilks
Maria Wilpon
Kim Yao
Elaine Yau
Siqi Zhu