131st Annual Meeting

The Architectural League cordially invites its members to its 131st Annual Meeting

June 27, 2012
6:00 p.m.

Signature Theater Photograph, David Sundberg/ESTO, Courtesy of H3 Hardy Collaboration Architecture.

131st Annual Meeting

6:00 pm
Reception and tour of theaters

7:00 pm

The Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre
Rosalie Genevro
Executive Director, Architectural League of New York

Annabelle Selldorf
President, Architectural League of New York
Election of officers and directors

James Houghton
Founding Artistic Director, Signature Theatre

7:30 pm
Reception continues until 8 pm

Members may bring one non-member guest

About The Pershing Square Signature Center
The Pershing Square Signature Center, the new home of the Signature Theatre Company, designed by Gehry Partners, in association with H3 Hardy Collaboration Architecture, opened in early 2012. The Center is comprised of three theater spaces, two studios, administrative offices, and a lobby featuring a café and bookstore, filling over 70,000 square feet in MiMA, a mixed-use development. Founded in 1991 by James Houghton, the Signature Theatre Company makes an extended commitment to individual playwrights, devoting full seasons to an individual’s work, with up to nine Playwrights-in-Residence annually.