About: Board of Directors

Board of Directors

2018 – 2019

Paul Lewis

LTL Architects


Mario Gooden

Huff + Gooden Architects

Vice President, Architecture

Torkwase Dyson


Vice President, Visual Art

Michael Bierut


Vice President, Design

Ken Smith

Ken Smith Workshop

Vice President, Landscape

Nat Oppenheimer


Vice President, Engineering

Vishaan Chakrabarti

Practice for Architecture and Urbanism

Vice President, Urban Planning

Tucker Viemeister

Viemeister Industries

Vice President, Industrial Design

Kris Graves


Vice President, Photography

Mabel Wilson

Studio &

Vice President, History & Theory

Mary Burnham

MBB Architects


Joseph Mizzi

Sciame Construction



Amale Andraos

WORKac; Dean, Columbia University GSAPP

Stella Betts


Tatiana Bilbao

Tatiana Bilbao Estudio

Walther Chatham

Walter Chatham Architect

Fiona Cousins


Jared Della Valle

Alloy Development

Leslie Gill

Leslie Gill Architect

Maxine Griffith

Columbia University

Frances Halsband

Kliment Halsband Architects

Steven Holl

Steven Holl Architects

Wendy Evans Joseph

Studio Joseph

Rachel Judlowe

Kubany Judlowe

Thom Mayne


Jorge Otero-Pailos

Otero-Pailos Studio

Gregg Pasquarelli

SHoP Architects

Thomas Phifer

Thomas Phifer and Partners

Lyn Rice

Rice + Lipka Architects

Mark Robbins

American Academy in Rome

Susan T. Rodriguez

Susan T Rodriguez | Architecture • Design

Bradley Samuels

SITU Studio

Annabelle Selldorf

Selldorf Architects

Michael Sorkin

Michael Sorkin Studio

Karen Stein

Architectural Consultant and Advisor

Nader Tehrani

NADAAA; Dean, The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture of The Cooper Union

Calvin Tsao

Tsao & McKown Architects

Billie Tsien

Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects | Partners

Claire Weisz

WXY architecture + urban design

Life Trustees

Christo and Jeanne-Claude


Barbara Jakobson

Arts Patron

Suzanne Stephens

Architectural Record

Robert A.M. Stern

Robert A.M. Stern Architects

Board Member Election

Members of The Architectural League play an important role in its governance. At the League’s Annual Meeting, members elect the organization’s directors and officers, who oversee the League’s operations and its professional staff. The proposed slate of officers and directors is nominated by a committee of the League’s current Board and approved by the full Board.

The League’s Annual Meeting

The Architectural League’s Annual Meeting takes place each June.

Past Annual Meetings