The Architectural League Prize 2017 Night II



The Architectural League Prize 2017 Night II

Jonathan Louie and Nicole McIntosh, Architecture Office, Syracuse, NY
Isabel Abascal and Alessandro Arienzo, LANZA Atelier, Mexico City
Mustafa Faruki, theLab-lab for architecture, New York, NY

1.5 AIA and New York State CEUs

The League thanks the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center at The New School’s Parsons School of Design for co-sponsoring and hosting the League Prize exhibition and lectures.

The second evening of lectures by winners of The Architectural League Prize features Mustafa Faruki of theLab-lab for architecture; Isabel Abascal and Alessandro Arienzo of LANZA Atelier; and Jonathan Louie and Nicole McIntosh of Architecture Office. A reception with the opportunity to view the exhibition will follow.

This year’s theme for the portfolio competition, Support identified a present situation in which precarious forms and precarious social arrangements exist side by side. How does one clarify the modes of support in architecture today when the discipline’s role is obscured by a tangled network in which exchanges between built form and various systems of framing, assistance, and reenforcement are constantly in flux?

Learn more about this year’s winners and their work.

Time & Place
Thursday, June 29, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Auditorium
Sheila C. Johnson Design Center
Parsons School of Design at The New School
66 Fifth Avenue
Free for members. $10 for non-members. Reserve tickets by registering on Eventbrite.

Not a member? Join today.
Please email with any questions.
The Architectural League Prize is made possible by Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown and Tischler und Sohn. League programs are made possible, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Support is also provided by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs. The League thanks the Mexican Cultural Institute and Interjet for their additional support.