Live Stream the League Prize 2016 Lecture Series

LP Email composite

League Live Stream | League Prize 2016 Lecture Series

The Architectural League Prize is an annual competition, series of lectures, and exhibition organized by The Architectural League and its Young Architects and Designers Committee. Open to designers ten years or less out of school, the competition draws entrants from around North America. The lecture series and exhibition by winners of the competition provide a lively public forum for the discussion of their work and ideas. This year’s theme for the portfolio competition, (im)permanence, asks how time affects architecture’s assertion of style, methods of assembly, and relationship to program, thus altering our expectations of permanent structures in an impermanent environment. The exhibition and lecture series are co-sponsored by the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center, Parsons School of Design at The New School.

The lectures will take place at the Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Auditorium at The New School’s Parsons School of Design on June 28 and 30, 2016. Learn more about these events and its participants.

You can stream the League Prize 2016 Lecture Series live via the respective links below. The lectures will then be archived at the same location and later on

Tuesday, June 28, 7:00 p.m. ET  |  Live Stream
Rania Ghosn and El Hadi Jazairy, DESIGN EARTH, Cambridge, MA and Ann Arbor, MI
Neeraj Bhatia, The Open Workshop, San Francisco, CA
Hubert Pelletier and Yves de Fontenay, Pelletier de Fontenay, Montreal, Canada
Introduced by Jason Austin, 2010 League Prize winner and principal of Austin+Mergold

Thursday, June 30, 2016, 7:00 p.m. ET  |  Live Stream
Juan Alfonso Garduño Jardón, G3 Arquitectos, Querétaro, Mexico
Neyran Turan and Mete Sonmez, NEMESTUDIO, San Francisco, CA
Yasmin Vobis and Aaron Forrest, Ultramoderne, Providence, RI
Introduced by Gerald Bodziak, 2010 League Prize winner and principal of ABRUZZO BODZIAK ARCHITECTS

The Architectural League Prize is made possible by Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown, USAI Lighting, and Tischler und Sohn.

League programs are made possible, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Support is also provided by the Next Generation Fund, an alumni fund of The Architectural League’s Emerging Voices and Architectural League Prize programs.