The Architectural League Prize: Marc Fornes; Luis Callejas; Bryan Young


League Prize
Luis Callejas, Lcla Office
Bryan Young, Young Projects

1.5 AIA and New York State CEUs
The League thanks the Sheila C. Johnson Design Center at Parsons The New School for Design for co-sponsoring and hosting the League Prize exhibition and lectures.

The second evening of lectures by winners of the Architectural League Prize, features Marc Fornes of MARC FORNES / THEVERYMANY, Luis Callejas of Lcla Office, and Bryan Young of Young Projects. The League Prize is one of North America’s most prestigious awards for young architects. This year’s theme for the portfolio competition, Range, reflects the perception of young architects’ careers as explorations of “potential boundaries with practices that are radical, that search the edges of the discipline to find its limits.”

A reception with the opportunity to view the exhibition will follow the lecture.

For additional information on all 2013 winners of the League Prize, as well as the program in general, click here.



Time & Place
Thursday, June 27, 2013
7:00 p.m.
Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Auditorium
Sheila C. Johnson Design Center
Parsons The New School for Design
66 Fifth Avenue
Advance reservations for reserved tickets in the lecture hall are sold out. Additional tickets may become available due to no shows and will be given on a first-come, first-served basis the night of the lecture. For those unable to be seated in the main lecture hall, a livestream of the lecture will be available in a neighboring room. Additionally, all are welcome to attend the receptions and exhibition viewings following the lectures, which will start roughly at 8:30 p.m. Email with any questions.

Tickets are free for League members; $10 for non-members. Members may reserve a ticket by e-mailing: Member tickets will be held at the check-in desk; unclaimed tickets will be released fifteen minutes after the start of the program. Non-members may purchase tickets online here, beginning June 18.
The Architectural League Prize is made possible with corporate support from Dornbracht, Microsol Resources, Monadnock Construction, Inc., Susan Grant Lewin Associates, and Tischler und Sohn; and by the Next Generation Fund of the Architectural League.

Architectural League programs are also supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.