2013 Emerging Voices


The Architectural League’s annual Emerging Voices Award spotlights North American individuals and firms with distinct design “voices” that have the potential to influence the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design.  The jury reviews significant bodies of realized work that represent the best of their kind, and address larger issues of architecture, landscape, and the built environment.  This year’s jury included Henry Cobb, Paul Lewis, Kate Orff, Thomas de Monchaux, Annabelle Selldorf, and Adam Yarinsky. Emerging Voices is organized by League Program Director Anne Rieselbach.

The 2013 Emerging Voices are:

Andy Cao and Xavier Perrot, cao | perrot Studio, Los Angeles and Paris
Jules Dingle, Jeff Goldstein, Mark Sanderson, and Jamie Unkefer, DIGSAU, Philadelphia
Susannah Drake, dlandstudio, New York City
Jorge Gracia, graciastudio, Tijuana and San Diego
Sierra Bainbridge, Michael Murphy, Alan Ricks, and David Saladik, MASS Design Group, Boston and Kigali, Rwanda
Luke Ogrydziak and Zoë Prillinger, Ogrydziak Prillinger Architects, San Francisco
Carlos Bedoya, Wonne Ickx, Victor Jaime, and Abel Perles, PRODUCTORA, Mexico City
Florian Idenburg and Jing Liu, SO – IL, New York City

For more information about the 2013 winners, click here.

Emerging Voices is generously supported by Maharam. The Emerging Voices program is also supported by the Next Generation Fund of the Architectural League. Architectural League programs are additionally supported, in part, by public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.